New Theme for Blogging: Fabulous 50’s Housewife

A few weeks ago I was working on a theme, a direction for blogging. I wanted it to include new recipes, ways to save money, random reviews, and just things about life and being a family; not just about what we are doing with our time now that we are trying to watch less TV.

Whenever I have thought about what decade I should have lived in, it is always the 50’s. While I don’t know about wearing high heels preparing dinner, the rest of it sounds pretty good. Stay at home mom’s, dinner on the table by 5, vacations in the station wagon to grandparents house; all of it sounds wonderful.

So Fabulous 50’s Housewife it is. Even though at this current stage I’m working full-time and we don’t have 2 legged kids yet, I always want our house to be a home. Finding ways to save money and nurture our family of 2. Currently I have started a recipe Friday and if anyone has an idea for a consistent idea for another day let me know. I’m going to try to post about 3-4 times a week and would like to have a couple of days of dedicated topics.

Do you have any ideas for dedicated topics? Is there a time period that it just seems like you might have been better suited for?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

