Random Thursdays

Yet again we are closing in on a weekend and thankfully the weather is starting to come around! Hopefully it will stay nice so projects can be accomplished.

This week has been a frantic attempt to come up with something for Mother’s day. Today we figured out what I hope to be a scrumptious menu.

  • Grilled Chicken
  • Broccoli Rob
  • Mashed Sweet Potatoes
  • Drop Biscuits
  • Strawberry Hazelnut Torte

Yummy…I can hardly wait!

Pictures and recipe will follow for next week for the Torte.

In other news this week I’ve been continuously scanning craigslist for new finds for furniture. Our list has shrunk but there are still a few items I’m hoping to find. Today I was checking out the clothing to see if running shoes or workout clothes might be there, it seems you never know what you might find. Instead I found the cutest purse and matching wallet that reminded me a bit of 50’s style for 20.00. I haggled it down to 18.00. The awesome thing was that both pieces still had the tags and valued 35.00! Yay for savings!

Old PurseNew Purse & Wallet w/ tags still on it!

New Purse & Wallet w/ tags still on it!

I am one of the people who will immediately upon purchase of a new purse transfer everything over. And put the old purse usually into a garage sale/thrift store pile. I loved the old purse, but it was already showing serious signs of wear and plus well this one just seems more fabulous 50’s housewife style!
I hope everyone else is having a great week, whether getting ready to celebrate the Mom’s still with us or enjoying our kids the 2 or 4 legged kinds!
Leave a Reply

