Fitness Friday

This week might be epic level of FAIL. It is Thursday night and I don’t think I have worked out once this week. I guess it wasn’t a complete fail as I haven’t been eating seconds this week. That is a great start. Now to just continue.

On a positive note I was quite proud that on my last grocery shopping trip I didn’t buy any junk food or sweets. Usually something finds its way into the basket. Ok. I take it back, I bought one bag of chips, but those are to go in hubby’s lunch he takes to work.

Chips.photo © 2010 Niez Aini Latif | more info (via: Wylio)

This last week’s menu has included

  • Monday Night – Tacos
  • Tuesday Night – Spaghetti
  • Wednesday Night – Hobo Chicken (Click to see the recipe, I think we will tweak a little to make it more our own next time, but this is quick simple and will make the rotation.
  • Thursday Night – I’m making salad with chopped chicken marinated in the Hawaiian Luau McCormicks marinade. Bummer is I haven’t found that one in a while and it is our last one..sniff sniff…
  • Friday Night – Going to eat Chinese food w/ Mom since she stayed at house to watch puppies for Olympia trip.

Conclusion 4 out of 5 meals are pretty healthy, I’m not even going to try and pass off Chinese food as healthy. Goal for next week, I’m going to try and get 5 out of 5 healthier meals.

Only downside is I intend to make the cupcakes from guest blogger this weekend. BUT I’m going to take them with me to small group on Monday and make everyone share the wealth 🙂 Therefor I won’t eat as many..smart plan right?

Second goal for next week is to try and go running in the morning before work. I get home and the last thing I want to do is change clothes and go running. I would rather put on pajamas watch Law & Order on netflix and curl up with the dogs, that or do projects or read my book BUT ANYTHING BUT RUN!

Run Awayphoto © 2008 varun suresh | more info (via: Wylio)

So how was your week of fitness? Do you find it easier to exercise in the morning or in the evening?

Leave a Reply

