Celebrating Victoria Day

Even though I live stateside, the dept I work in celebrates Victoria. This last weekend was my three-day weekend. It was so jammed packed I’m still trying to process everything.

A quick re-cap and pictures and more stories to follow this week 🙂

Friday Night

Took my mom out for dinner and a movie. We had wanted to see the newer chickflick but our theater had already stopped that film, so we ended up seeing Thor. It was definitely a fun, fast paced movie.

Saturday

We took another trip down south towards Tacoma. This time we were blessed to get to meet up with Hubby’s Dad. We don’t get to see him to much as he is over in Aloha land, although it makes a great spot for a vacation! Anyways, I found another local place to eat and an amazing little speciality shop that you will have to come back tomorrow to hear more about!

Sunday

Got a jump-start on my morning with doing week 2 of the C25K. Then  morning took off with a rocking sermon from our favorite pastor A. Then for what feels like the first time in a long time I went to a movie with a girlfriend. Went to go see Bridesmaids. It was pretty funny, but all in all I was just excited to have a friend to go see movies with!

Monday – Victoria Day

Got up early did some Abs/Back Yoga which felt amazing. Then went grocery shopping and tried out a different store in town. I was a little skeptical to try out a new store. I felt like I was cheating on my old store, until I realized how much I saved at new store without really trying. I was EXCITED!!! Then I spent the afternoon making the coconut cupcakes from last weeks blog. Um YUMMY! I took them to Bible study and one of the ladies was so cute she said that they were so delicious that I should go on cupcakes wars on TV. 🙂 The compliment made the day!

So check back tomorrow for a delicious dive in Tacoma and a specialty store you don’t want to miss! And if you feel like dropping a comment let me know how your weekend went too!

Leave a Reply

