Brewery’s & Cupcakes

Highlights of Tacoma…

This past weekend we were blessed to be able to go and have some time with Hubby’s Dad. We don’t get to see him so often as he is usually a 6 hour plane ride away. So we hopped in the car as soon as we got the text message that he was going to be off for the rest of the afternoon.

Hubby is on curb...His Dad isn't that short šŸ™‚

I was pretty proud of myself as this weekend I actually stayed awake the entire trip down there. We picked Dad up and then headed into the heart of Tacoma. Again I had been having fun researching an interesting place to eat. This time I discovered a place called Harmon’s Brewery.

They had pastas, burgers, sandwiches, pizzas, and it was one of those places where it was truly difficult to decide as you wanted to order half the menu if you’ve never been there before. We finally settled on some mozzarellaĀ sticks, individual pizzas and then the monster cake. Ok it really didn’t look anything like a monster but it was a 22ozĀ slice off of their 10lbĀ cake served with ice cream and their warm fudgyĀ sauce. 3 spoons and….WOW! AMAZING! INCREDIBLE!

Everything that came to the table was delicious. The guys tried some of their local beers (it was a brewery after all…) I went with my favorite strawberry lemonade. It was the best I’d ever had. They used this strawberry puree instead of strawberry chunks or syrup so you could actually drink and enjoy the whole thing. WOW..Needless to say if you are ever in Tacoma…there is something there that everyone in the family would enjoy!

The waitress was really nice and took the picture for us!

Now to back it up justĀ a little bit…as we were following the GPS to locate the Brewery we were watching all the storefronts. Hubby thought something happened when I squealed with delight as I noticed a cupcake shop!! Being from a smaller town where there might be a doughnut shop or the back of the local grocer bakeries just isn’t the same thing. This was a cute little shop dedicated to cupcakes. I told Eric we had to go see it when we were finished eating.

My First Cupcake Shop!

The shop was called Hello, Cupcake. It was just a precious shop with a great display of cupcakes. It took me a little while to decide on one to take home as I was too excited just looking at their selection and just how sweet their little shop was! We finally decided on a red velvet for me and a coconut cupcake for Hubbs, they were so cute with the perfectly mounded frosting! We ate them the next day after lunch and WOW they tasted as great as they looked.

Hubby with our little order of cupcakes!

It was a great day getting to hang out with Hubby’s Dad. I had warned him in the beginning I was going to take a lot of pictures. And I’m pretty sure he was rather amused at my level of excitement over a little cupcake shop. Either way we had a lot of fun and the only bummer of the day was thinking how long it will be before we get to see him again. šŸ˜¦

And just one more tidbit before I let you go today…You ever turn around and wonder what happened? I went into the kitchen to grab something that morning and turned around and Hubby had decided to put away his sweatshirt on MY DOG!

He looks like gangster puppy...

Ā 

Poor little Levi…had a big sweat shirt put on him, even his little paws were through the sleeves.

Silly Hubby…and even though I have a thing against putting dogs in clothes, I couldn’t help but laugh seeing Levi look all gangster with a big hood over his face. šŸ™‚

Have a Fabulous Day!

Leave a Reply

