Fitness Friday

This last week was much improved. It has brought a couple of new ideas and a few goals going forward. This last weekend was celebrating my friend’s birthday at the Keg. Dinner was scrumptious, but lesson learned. Pick the poison if you will. I can’t eat the bread at beginning of meal, the martini and help in splitting the dessert. This whole week was working to get off the extra pounds from the weekend 😦 On the good side I’m at same weight I was prior to starting last weekend! Now to just learn not to have so much fun on the weekend.

Menu for the week

  • Monday – Turkey Tacos
  • Tuesday – Chicken Wraps with Broccoli Raab
  • Wednesday – Tuna Casserole
  • Thursday – Greek Chicken
  • Friday – Grilled Chicken & Hobo potatoes and carrots

Mostly healthy and a few night there were no desserts. YAY!

Fitness for the week

  • Last Friday night – First 5.8 mile ride, longest distance yet 🙂 but it took me a whole hour 😦
  • Saturday – TRX and worked on toning up the body
  • Wednesday – 20 minutes out walk/running. Did a .50 mile jogging straight. An improvement, I think I’m ditching the podcast.

Bonus one of the week is that I found another lady who sounds about the same bike level as me and we are going to try riding around the neighborhoods together. So excited! Our first ride is Sunday I’m looking forward to it, it will be nice not feeling bad for holding up Eric. I know it doesn’t bother him, but I do still end up feeling bad and ask him 20 times if he had a fun time…LOL.

ironman_finishphoto © 2006 Brendan Gray | more info (via: Wylio)

Bonus two of the week, I found a sprint triathlon in September. It is .25 mile swim, 9.something bike ride, and a 3.2 mile run. I’ve been wanting to do one for a year, but haven’t found the rhythm to keep working out and make it happen. I talked to Hubby about this event and asked him to push/help me with it. Hence him kicking me out of house to do a run on Wednesday! Go Hubby! After I was done I felt great and was happy I got outside. Need to get a training plan and stick to it!

So this was the week and the upcoming plans for fitness. If you have any hints or tricks for training for a triathlon it would be appreciated!

Leave a Reply

