Summer Fun Ideas

A few weeks ago I started working on a project. I thought it would be a simple project where I could try out my spray paint skills, use a little chalkboard paint for the first time, and perhaps help out just a little. After hearing some conversations about how difficult summertime can be for parents, I thought maybe I could do a little something…

I didn’t realize how long the project was going to take…

First find tins at garage sales.

ย 

Cover in a fun color of spray paint and let set up.

 

Tape off little areas, and apply 2 coats of chalkboard paint.

Levi sunbathing while I worked on my tins…

Next write a list of fun ideas for summertime activities. Or just google search some lists, you’ll have more ideas than you can count!

Print off the pages with space to cut out each idea individually and then tape/glue those to scrapbook papers.

First tin complete…now I need to finish stickers for the other two!

Ta Da! A fun tin of summertime activities! Where you can have kids take turn picking out ideas or make a game of getting to choose an activity for the afternoon!

If you are interested in the list I compiled please contact me and I’d be happy to send it to you!!

4 responses »

  1. This is a good idea! You can also invite others to send their ideas, like making homemade bubble mix and use different household items to make bubbles. Try a flyswatter! ๐Ÿ™‚ Children can also make gifts for others; a sick friend, a Sunday school teacher, a neighbor…

    • I think I had over 100 plus ideas. I’ve seen a lot of fun ideas for jars/tins/boxes to put all the ideas in for different families! It is kind of fun working as a family to make your own list as well!

      A flyswatter is a good idea for interesting bubbles! Finished a A Place Called Blessing…it was yesterdays post…you should check it out!

  2. Super cool idea! What are you going to do with the tins?

    I love the chalkboard paint! I had no idea they made stuff like that!

    • I was planning on giving them away to a few families in the church…seeing as I’m not quite at the stage of needing to make a sandbox or making a tent out of a table yet ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes…checking out chalkboard paint is AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

