When you catch the Sniffles or LUV TRUUUUUU LUV

Everyone reacts a little differently. There are those that pretend they aren’t sick and keep going running themselves into covers taking a bit longer to attempt and recover. Then there is me that will dive bomb the covers and stay there until I start to feel human again.

Then there are those who still attempt to shower, look cute for spouses sake and try the look good to feel good technique. Me, not so much….took one shower this last weekend and made no attempt to look cute. The tissue overflow around me I’m sure helped. Wish I looked like Meg in You’ve Got Mail, but not so much.

Then there is the moment in between the sniffles, tissues and greasy hair where you husband in all seriousness still says you look hot. I think he may be a little crazy, but he was serious. Reason 156 that I love him.

What do you do when you are sick?

Leave a Reply

