A Bucket List

No matter where we are in being a housewife whether it is a working housewife, s-a-h housewife, with kids, no kids; we always have dreams of something we want to see or go do. Maybe the season we are in won’t allow the travel, but it will allow learning how to crochet, make crafts, cook from scratch.  It can be fun to write out a list and think of anything and everything that we have ever wanted to see or do or just try to say we did.

I have multiple lists written at different times in my old scrapbooks and it is fun looking back and seeing what has happened. Somethings just look ridiculous now and I cross them off my list without being done! There are others that I excitedly cross off and will forever hold it in my heart as a Cloud 9 experience. Then there are the few that I just smile at saying it would be nice, but doubt that it will actually happen.

I have started a bucket list here on the blog that will be updated as I cross things off or find new things to add. As a reminder to have a goal, something to work towards. Somethings might not be possible now, but it doesn’t mean it won’t be in the next season of life.

Sample Bucket List (Full list here)

  • Visit the Colosseum and well most of Italy
  • Go bike riding around Amsterdam
  • Vacation in a hut over water on a tropical island
  • Go to Sandals resort
  • See play on broadway
  • Visit New York
  • See show in Globe Theater in London
  • Remodel kitchen
  • Go snowmobiling
  • Walk on Great Wall
  • Take Hubby to visit China, Scotland and England with me (I’ve seen them before but prior to meeting.)
  • Tour Ireland
  • Swim with a dolphin
  • Go back to Hawaii…many times over (will never be able to be crossed off)
  • Go back to La Vita Bella…the restaurant from our first date in Seattle
  • Visit tallest bar/restaurant in the world (located in Shanghai)
  • Have you written a bucket list? Have you ever had a Cloud 9 moment of crossing something off your bucket list? What was it?

    4 responses »

      • John, thank you for stopping by the blog. I know that we want to adopt, just not sure what doors will open one day and how many kids will be able to walk through at that time ;). It is fun to see the similarities and differences in bucket lists! I’d have to say that yours made my breath catch a couple of times as how much more “dangerous” it seemed! Thanks again for checking out the page!

    1. This is really cool! I love the idea of a bucket list, but think it wouldn’t work as intended for me. I work much better with short goals. But, Ryan and I do have a travel list. It helps us pick our trips every year and we can save money by comparing destinations.

      Lookingforward to seeing the checks on your list. =)

      • Travel lists are a must! Think it might take a lifetime to try and do them, but it is a great goal to work towards! Thanks for checking out the blog!

    Leave a comment